top of page

Chapter History

In the spring of 2019, six tenacious Deltas recognized an additional Delta chapter was needed in Chicago (the nation’s third-largest city with almost 3 Million residents and 1.6 Million African-Americans) to effectively respond to the city’s overwhelming socio-economic challenges. Chimille Dillard, Sherina Maye Edwards, Stacy S. Frazier, Deborah Jones-Buggs, Gina Smith and Melanie Martin Ware formed a steering committee that would go on to recruit 110 other women who would be the charter members of the Chicago Metropolitan Alumnae Chapter (CMAC).  

The application to charter CMAC was submitted in the Fall of 2019, however, as the application process proceeded, the world would be abruptly disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic. Nevertheless, the sorority’s national leadership and charter members persevered in the tradition of our courageous and inimitable 22 Founders, who never faltered in the face of adversity.  Despite the challenges of the global pandemic, CMAC was officially chartered on June 7, 2020 under the leadership of National President Beverly E. Smith and Regional Director Dr. Sarahjini Nunn-Spencer making it the second alumnae chapter to be chartered in the city of Chicago.


Because Delta women are thorough and innovative, CMAC has already set on a path to transform the communities of Chicago that are most underserved and is poised and ready to implement impactful public service programs throughout the city of Chicago.  Our programs and activities will be consistent with Delta’s National Five-Point Programmatic Thrust, which includes: Economic Development, Educational Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health and Political Awareness and Involvement

Charter Members

Eboni Adams-Jones

D'Andrea Anderson

Leslie J. Anderson

Tochukwu Akujieze

Patrice Arwine

Keli Avery

Rhabi Baker

Jacinda Beason

D'Sheadra Benford

Yvonne Blake

Krystal Blue

Karyn Boston

Chasity Boyce

Patricia Brown Holmes

Barbara Bunville

Vernee Carter

Leah Castleberry

Melissa Champs

Bonnie Conner

Brianna Daniels

LaTrice Davis

Leslie Davis

Grace Dawson

Alexandra Desrosiers

Chimille Dillard*

RaShawnda L. Dixon

Kenyon Douglass

Kristen Dove

Javondlynn Dunagan

Sherina Maye Edwards*

Safiya Edwards

Kristin Finney-Cooke

Lula Ford

Shantel Franklin

Stacy S. Frazier*

Ashley Frazier-Robinson

Courtney Giles

Christine Goggins

Eboney Goines

Amari Griffin

Tanisha Guterz

Alexis Hardy

Kathy Harrison

Romeldia Hearn

C'Nay Hines

Aasha Holmes

Nikisha Horn

Jasmine Howard

Erica Hubbard

Patricia Hudson

Sherita Jackson

Donielle Johnson

Kim Johnson

Sherri Johnson

La'Dweena Johnson-Smith

Gwendolyn Kenner-Johnson

Erlisa King

Valerie King

Dawn Larry-Hubbard
Tasha Levy

Annise Lewis

Sharonda Lewis

LeToya Lofton

MaToya Marsh

Joyce McCain-Doty

Tyanna McCann

Sherye McLeary

Khalia Miles

Jennifer Montague

Jami Morris Best

Chereese Newton

Shakira Nubern

Doris Odem-ΩΩ 

Tanya Patton

Christine Pendleton

Kamille Perkins

Danielle Peterson

Denisha Pettis

Robin Pratts

Cherita Rawls

Tiffany Richardson

Tchicaya Robertson

Lakeisha Robinson

Jessica Romeus

Belicia Royster

Octavia Sansing-Rhodes

Zaldwaynaka Scott

Curtrice Scott

Mercedes Sheppard

Cassiopeia Sledge

Gina Smith*

Korene Smith

Vanessa Smith

Justice Stamps

Tara Stamps

Yaa Stanley

Tahani Stubblefield

Tiffany Taylor

Tracey Thurmond Watts

Amanda Tompkins

Sjar Toney

Zarree Walker

Judy G. Walter

Melanie Martin Ware*

Cheryl Watkins

RaStar West

Catherine Whitfield

Lora Whitticker

Precious Williams

Nichelle Williams

Chase Wilson

Dana Wint

Chanete Wooley

Kristy Yanney

Andrea Zopp

*Steering Committee Members

bottom of page